Runway: Oscar de la Renta

Pictures Courtesy of Oscar de la Renta and Style.com

Oscar. Oscar. Oscar. I’m in L O V E with the Resort collection. The colours, the details, the fit. everything is fantastic. Not just as individual pieces, but as a collection all the colours integrate really well. Some people like to think of the house of Oscar de la Renta as a designer house for the rich and famous… styles that only can be rocked by 40+ elegant Parisian women and hollywood stars wanting to look extra fab for the red carpet. But I disagree. I think there should be no age minimum or budget requirement to rock an elegant and timeless look. I’ve been experimenting with clothes for the past couple years. I wore everything from long satin super girly dresses to green fur vests (yes, I do own a large green faux fur vest!). As a young adult and a recent graduate, looking at my closet, I see nothing that I can step into the real world in. I want to look well-put together, elegant, stylish and -most importantly- be taken seriously in the corporate world. I love looking at Oscar’s work for inspiration, and I hope I manage to re-create some of the looks on a budget. What I love about this collection is that it has pieces that can be rocked day and night, at summer events and the workplace. So it’s very versatile.

What do you think of the collection? Any pieces that particularly grabbed your attention? Let us know in the comment section below or on facebook or twitter 😉

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,349 other followers

